Welcome to the Bloom FAQs. Here you will learn more about how to use Bloom and how Bloom works.
If you give Bloom permission, we access your location data, media in from your camera roll and any other data you save in the app. Media from your camera roll is never viewed or stored in any way unless you upload them to Bloom.
A private account means that only your followers can see your uploaded photos/videos. Any new followers will have to be approved by you first before they can become a follower. Anyone else on Bloom can still see your profile photo, username, bio and social media links even if you are private. You can set your account to private in the Settings.